Welcome to Aya Healthcare Reviews! This page displays performance reviews of Aya Healthcare recruiters and operations employees from nurses currently working for the company. The Reviews are real and uncompensated.

Aya Healthcare Reviews: October 10th, 2014

 

Brooke was awesome. She clarified payment details for my first week of work. My concerns were completely addressed with a phone call and email follow ups. –Allison M.

Ashley was very pleasant, thorough, easy to reach and great communicator!! –Emily B.

Rachael has listened to my needs and followed through to meet them every single time! –Natasha P.

I have really enjoyed working with Alex and am glad to know he will be there if I need anything. He has been so patient with me and my millions of questions. –Jennifer B.

Maria did a good job keeping me on task and helping me complete all paperwork needed!! –Iila S.

The requirements that needed to be done before I can start working looked overwhelming, but after speaking with my Amanda, everything seemed easier to accomplish. She made it a smooth process for me, and I’m glad she made herself available anytime I had a question. -Barbara

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: October 2nd, 2014

 

Letissa’s flexibility with trying to accommodate my needs was impressive and reassuring. The human aspect of placing traveling nurses was prioritized which gave me confidence in her ability to find me a position that will benefit all of us. –Anne H.

Amanda is very efficient, kind, and encouraging. She’s very available to help guide me through the paperwork process. I’d recommend her to anyone! – Julianne R.

Allison has been wonderful, amazing and fabulous in bending over backward to help me get the position I really wanted in record time! –Julianne R.

Leann is efficient and had my first travel assignment in place and ready in less than 48hrs. She made this experience for me worthwhile. –Danielle R.

Roberto is always ready to go the extra mile to get me where I want and keeps me laughing all the way. I know he has other travelers, but he makes me feel like I am his priority. –Becky

Ashley is very professional, courteous, and articulate. She has been very helpful to me while guiding me through this start-up process. –Kim R.

 

 

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: September 22nd, 2014

 

Barbara was very personable and easy to talk to. I felt like we had formed a bond within a few minutes of speaking on the phone. She shared some of her life experiences with me and we found things we had in common. I found myself taking her advice to heart because I trusted what she had to say. She also was not in a hurry to get me to commit to anything and seemed to really have my best interests in mind. -Erika

Helen is wonderful! So easy to talk to and I can tell she really does care about getting me the perfect job for me and Lilie, my dog! Which means everything to me! – Michaela G.

Oliver was so polite, courteous, and professional on the phone. It’s nice to have spot-checks and follow-ups from Aya Healthcare as it exhibits their ongoing interest in my professional endeavors. I am glad to be in contact with an agency that makes the experience such a personal one. –Sara P

Jamie gave excellent detailed information regarding travel nursing to a novice. Answered multiple questions without rushing. I felt very comfortable talking with Jamie and feel confident she will do her best to make the transition to traveling RN seamless. -Darlene H.

Meghan is the absolute best! So friendly, professional, and positive! I’ve been so fortunate to work with her. –Rachel S.

Danielle is a gem. I was incredibly lucky to fall into her knowing hands for my first ever stint at travel nursing. She is thorough, knowledgeable, patient, smart, thoughtful and efficient. Even if I couldn’t reach her on my first call, she was always quick to get back to me. She was fast to make moves when I needed help and she was always such an excellent listener when all I wanted was to vent. I don’t think my travel experience could have been better if I didn’t have Danielle as my recruiter. She is an incredible resource and was one of the main reasons I stuck with it for two years. –Liz W.

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: September 16th, 2014

Kelli and Thomas have consistently been supportive and positive even when I was overwhelmed with challenges. I really appreciate their humor and professionalism. – Debra D.

Barbara Deggelman has always been the consummate professional since we talked from day one. She is always courteous and respectful. Barbara exudes energy and zeal that is rare in people and is a definite asset to the company. She always returns calls promptly and keeps the times setup and is never late. Barbara Deggelman is a joy and pleasure to which I’ve had the esteem pleasure to work with. – Dennis P.

Veronica was awesome! Her energy and enthusiasm were impressive and her attentiveness showed that she really cares. She provides excellent, personal service. – Heidi J.

Amanda is so on top of all the necessary paperwork, makes it so easy for me :) – Mundi D.

Brooke is very professional. She called me three times the first day and provided me with my application information, new job alerts, and spoke of future plans. I will be switching to AYA due to Brooke’s professionalism and friendliness. I enjoyed our conversations. – James F.

Zeid was very professional, very friendly, and gave me detailed answers to my many questions. He is by far the most approachable and thorough recruiter I have yet to come into contact with.- Julie

Alyssa is always great. She is on top of it and always tries to do everything in her power to make my life better and easier with my travel assignment. -Lydia

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: February 14th, 2014

Aya Healthcare Reviews

 

Letissa is very prompt and polite and answers back calls and text within a reasonable time!- Ashaunte

Working with Meghan has been great! She keeps me informed and is diligent in getting assignments that are suitable for my skill level and specialty. -Bilee S

Veronica is pleasant, courteous and knowledgable. -Nadege H

Meghan is very personable and always has your best interest at heart. She is the best! -Meghan S

James has a natural friendly approach, Will make me want to call when I’m ready to travel. -Jeff E

Matt has a very pleasant demeanor, well-spoken over the phone. Cordial and polite, succinct and thorough in disseminating information. – Kristin C

I’m so happy that Lori and I working together! She is so upbeat and positive about everything-I try to be that way too, so I know we’ll have a great time! -Susan S

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: February 7th, 2014

Aya Healthcare Reviews

I have spoke with Zeid on several occasions and I am more satisfied each time I do so. He is friendly. loyal, and persistent (appropriate). Although, I’ve let him know that I wasn’t sure when I’d start, he continues to call me with friendly updates. I mention this because I’ve spoken to other agencies and when I mention this, they never call back. With Zeid, I feel like he’s loyal and I have gained a great rapport with him. My start date to travel is “up in the air” but I am certain of the recruiter I’ll choose-Zeid. – Crystal D

It was great talking with Austin …..his compassion and sincerity with my current situation was greatly appreciated. I look forward to working with him in the future. -Catherine M
Krista consistently contacts me when there are new jobs in my specialty. -Donna B

Austin was understanding of my current commitments, yet still informed me of opportunities available at Aya and asked appropriate questions to bring my file up to date. Not pushy. I appreciated the balance from an agency recruiter and will definitely keep the emailed contact info when I’m ready for another option!- Laura S

Jamie was very professional & courteous during our correspondence! I hope we have the opportunity to work together in the near future. – Angela S

Leanne has been so great in assisting me with my application process-very kind and helpful! -Karen W

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: January 31st, 2014

aya healthcare review

 

Thomas has been so good to work with. I’m planning on travel nursing in a few months and he has been so good to keep in touch with me and understanding of my situation. I appreciate his professionalism and emailing me personally. -Trish L

Kristan is very professional over the phone and prompt in sending requested information. -Luke B

Thomas and I are working really well together. This is my first assignment and I feel really comfortable with him as my liaison. -Meagan G

Meghan is very professional and diligent in assisting with employment opportunities. She always has a positive attitude. I appreciate all her hard work. – Mary W

Chelsie’s email got my attention. I am still looking for that perfect job to fit my changing life. My cell phone is 774-238-1222 if I have something that fits your need. -Lori D

Cheryl was very informative of current assignments. Pleasant attitude, I could here the smile in her voice. – Sam M

Chelsie answered all my questions and did not make me feel silly for asking them. Thank you for that. -Kathy

Thomas is super friendly and helpful. Thank you for taking the time to talk with me through so many options! -Karolyn M

 

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: January 24th, 2014

Aya Healthcare Reviews

 

Thomas has a friendly nature.  He is easy to communicate with, and made this assignment happen very fast! – Debra M

Shannon has always worked hard to find me work. I really appreciate her time and effort. -Christy

Carly is very attentive and helpful and has really made this transition into travel nursing a pleasant experience. I am impressed with her professionalism and adore her personality -Jennifer G

Sherell is very knowledgeable about the industry. Answered all of my questions. Thanks. I’m looking forward to working for this company in the near future- Michael L

Thomas was courteous, compassionate and accommodating. Thomas listened to me. -Tracie T

Shannon went the extra mile or fooled me so well that I should resign from Mensa . Seriously, Ramona and I are doing this for my mom and not for savings. Shannon’s serivce allowed Aya to beat out six other agencies. – Michael F

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: January 10th, 2014

Aya Healthcare Review

 

Meghan actually seemed to understand where I was coming from and did not attempt to pressure me into something I did not want to do. Meghan followed up with an email like you promised and she were very polite. -Marty C

Austin went above and beyond to help me with my request. I appreciate his service and hope that his genuine concern for customers is recognized among his staff- Jennifer S

Rachel is always quick to respond, gives clear direction with a pleasant demeanor- Susan L

Carly is amazing! She always keeps in constant contact with me and is on top of everything! She understands what is important to her clients and I really felt like my best interest was one of her major concerns ! Love her ! – John C

I love working with Rachael!!  She always gets back to me in a timely manner and has such a pleasant, upbeat personality! – Karen B

Back to top

Aya Healthcare Reviews: January 3rd, 2014

 

Victoria displays very good communication. Has answered all my questions so far. Look forward to connecting with in near future. -Andrew B

Ann is always on the ball and I feel like I can ask her questions anytime. I really appreciate how warm and welcoming she is as well! Aya is a great company! I just love all of you :) -  Kayla L

Victoria has maintained contact with me and made every effort to help me seek work. -Pamela A

Lori is an excellent recruiter and an much needed asset for Aya Healthcare to have on their team. -Melody L

Nicole responds to my questions quickly, is pleasant and very friendly and do a great job!- Megan R

Wes is just awesome to work with, he is so friendly and helpful!! -Cindy Y

Back to top